Send sample string to local database using BC95-G (NB-IoT click) module

Hi! I’m really new to this platform and component. I tried searching it in the internet but I can’t find any luck.

Can anyone show me a sample code on how to send simple string to local database using BC95-G module? Thank you.

hi, Cheska_Abarro:
Our modules support a variety of transport protocols (such as HTTP, FTP, MQTT, TCP\UDP, COAP, LWM2M), you can refer to the documentation in the link, and you will need to set up or purchase the appropriate application server,firstly your data is sent from the module to the application server, then the server to the database. but the module is not able to send data directly to your database.
https://quectel123-my.sharepoint.cn/:u:/g/personal/ae-fae_dom_quectel_com_cn/EQHvqCQv_KFEteSJ6tFwhZ4BvPGntqLCe9uInw4xcFjO-g?e=s4tKWs
I’m really sorry that I didn’t find the corresponding English reference manual. Some of the reference manuals are in Chinese or the models of modules are not consistent, but their basic principles are the same. If you have any problems or don’t understand them, we will keep communicating with you.thank you!

Can I use Xampp as my local server in this matter?

hi, Cheska_Abarro:
I think XAMPP can be used as your server, but the server you build must be accessible to the external network so that the module can send data to your server.
Also, since your server is built personally, I suggest you search through Google to find out more about NB and application protocols and successful cases.

Hi Herbert,

Thank you for your replies. I’m really new to data transmission using LTE so this is a really great help.

Another question regarding the topic, I found this commands online but I haven’t tested it yet due to NB IoT signal problems here in my location. I was wondering if this is also the way to send data to the server using BC95-G module

Thank you so much for your help.

Best regards.

hi, Cheska_Abarro: