Installing 5g Gobinet and QMI WWAN driver on nvidia jetson agx xavier

Hello,

I am working on a project where i need to install Gobinet and QMI WWAN drivers on nvidia jetson AGX xavier.

I followed the steps from Quectel_LTE5G_Linux_USB_Driver_User_Guide_V2.0.pdf.

1. I was able to modify kernel configuration and load the jetson with new Image. (performed all the steps from
    3.2 to 3.4 in the quectel user guide).
  2. After flashing the jetson with modified image, when I ran lsusb command, it displayed below
    Bus 002 Device 002: ID 2c7c:0800

As I am new to this filed, when I tried to follow next steps from the guide that is ‘4 - Test the Module’, I could not follow the steps. What exactly busybox is doing? how do I proceed next to make drivers work?

I followed the steps from user guide and when i tried sudo ./quectel-CM -s I am getting below error.

Any idea why am I facing this issue?

hello, you need to use a newer version of the tool, and you need to install qmi driver.

Can you please provide steps on how to install quectel driver?

After cross-compilation, use the insmod command to load.

Hello,
I have downloaded the recent version of quectel-cm. That is Quectel_QConnectManager_Linux_V1.6.0.24.
Still i am getting the below error.

can you share the documentation that including these steps?
what is the procedure if we are compiling natively on the jetson without cross compiler?

any help would be really appreciated. Thank you

Ok, I will send a user guide to you via email, you can refer to it.

Hello @Isaac.Wang-Q could you please also send those files to me? I am trying to add the RM500Q module to AGX Xavier. Also, I would like to know if there are instructions for that board?

Thanks!

Hello @Isaac.Wang-Q could you also send me these files? I’ve also started working with the RM500Q module and want to add it to the Jetson Nano.
Thank you in advance!

@luongtommy @marcoandrade Ok, I will send a user guide to you via email, you can refer to it.