I2C interface on LC29H

Hello, I am new to using the GNSS module family from Quectel. Ive been given a custom board to verify the I2C interfacing between our IoT processor and the GNSS module. Is there any sample Arduino (or Wiring) code that I can use to quickly evaluate the reading of NMEA data? If there is a Github repo from Quectel, I’d be interested in that, as well. The datasheet I have has some vague code samples. Many thanks for any suggestions.

Dear Sir,
Now I only have LC29H I2C Application Note for your reference.
Quectel_L89 R2.0&LC29H&LC79H_I2C_Application_Note_V1.0.0_Preliminary_20220125.pdf (268.4 KB)
Regards

Thank you Berton. This is the document i currently have. It references a “Quectel GNSS SDK Commands” manual which i also was able to find. Is there a Quectel GNSS SDK that is downloadable from somewhere? Thanks again.

Dear Sir,
For LC29H series, no SDK availiable.
Thanks.

Hi Berton,

I have got the polling of the LC29H module working and can view NMEA data via the I2C bus. I am having some troubles sending commands to the device while it is polling. In my design, I stop polling the device and issue commands to stop all the NMEA sentences from reporting ($PAIR062, x, 0). At that point I try and send a command to perform other commands such as cold restart, warm restart, etc. Most of the time the device does not respond. Is there an I2C timing diagram or sequence that needs to be following in order to issue commands to the device? Additionally, is there a way to read if the device has been calibrated while it is running? Thanks very much.

Hi Mehmood, Berton,

I’m trying to communicate to the LC29H via I2C, but I does no send an ACK on writing the Address 0x50 to the bus…
There is no response, but I see with my oscilloscope some output only on the SDA pin, while the SCL pin is not clocking.
I seems like the module is not configured to react to I2C.
My software version: