BC68 NB-IoT with Arduino UNO

Hello everybody!
I am complete beginner in this matter but had this “work” assigned to me at school. So basically I have BC68 TE-B module and Arduino UNO clone and I have to send AT commands through Arduino to connect to NB-IoT network and send data from a sensor to some kind of API which will write or analyze the data and all of this must be using MQTT protocol.

I am using this library for sending the AT commands https://github.com/thingforward/nbiot-arduino and my problem is that when I send some commands to the Serial they all just print out as a plain text on the monitor and are not “translated” and they do not return any value. image
My teacher suggested that there might be some problems with the pins but I do not know much about that.

What is the problem here? Has anybody some experience with similar topic? Any help is greatly appreciated since I am a complete beginner and I am starting to be kind of lost.

Please download our COM tool:
https://quectel123-my.sharepoint.cn/:u:/g/personal/ae-fae_dom_quectel_com_cn/EZoA_XCCAVBGolMuLeG5K0ABe4OiK9C47QSP81jHsxAw2A?e=ivwY9K
If you still have problems, I recommend that you debug EVB separately first

Hello and thank you for your answer but I think that this COM tool will not really help me to solve my problem. I would need some guidance on how to make Arduino communicate with the BC68 shield so I can send AT commands via code that is uploaded to Arduino.

At present, I think it is mainly due to the matching problem between Arduino and BC68. I suggest you refer to the design manual (no corresponding English manual) for troubleshooting,such as Baudrate etc.
Quectel_BC28_参考设计手册_V1.2.pdf (341.0 KB) Quectel_BC28_硬件设计手册_V1.3.pdf (1.0 MB)

I have gone through these materials and I think there is no problem with the baud rate but my teacher suggested that the problem may be with pin connection or used interface. I found that the main communication is with pins 18 and 17 am I right?